Updates from dotBen Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • dotBen 4:59 pm on November 6, 2012 | 4:59 pm Permalink  

    HQ evacuated due to local bomb threat, support times may be longer than expected 

    Austin Police Department has advised us of a bomb threat to the office building WP Engine is located at in downtown Austin.

    We have evacuated all members of staff – contingencies are in place involving other staff not on-site in Austin, however requests and calls to Technical Support may take longer to respond than we would like.

    We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your understanding.

     
  • dotBen 3:09 am on July 23, 2012 | 3:09 am Permalink  

    Our DNS provider, Zerigo is currently experiencing a DDOS (Distributed Denial of Service) Attack which is causing WPEngine.com, the my.wpengine.com portal and many customer sites to not resolve.

    We apologize for the inconvenience, we are investigating backup solutions while also waiting on Zerigo to implement a fix for their attack.

    We will keep you informed of developments and you may also monitor http://zerigostatus.com/ and https://twitter.com/zerigo directly.

    UPDATE 2:08am PST/9:08am UTC: Zerigo tweets “We really apologize. We are working hard to get everything back to normal. No ETA yet”.

    UPDATE 3:19am PST/10:19am UTC: Zerigo are still being flooded with Denial of Service Attack traffic, but hope to have a DNS name server back online in the coming hours. We apologize to our customers and their users, and we are busy preparing a contingency plan in addition to waiting for updates from Zerigo.

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 906 other followers